Sleep is no longer comfort
but you are,
Rest is no longer needed
whilst you are,
Stars blink away
in an endless night sky,
They surround a moon
that you too stare at,
Restless I am when absent,
Empty I am when quiet,
Afraid is what I am
of loss,
A loss of you,
I have grieved you
before you’ve left
far beyond our grave.

Your absence is one
that I will force,
Before it is not I
but you that does,
An end I’ve sensed
before a beginning,
I see our parting
far off
so near.

What is having you
when all is done is miss,
Sincere so sincere
I am to paper,
Slivers of truth you’ll find
soon you’ll find,
Through time
my almost love.

Leave a Reply

